Advanced Level Examination Rules and Regulations

Scope

This document contains provisions pertaining to the examinations required for Certified Professional for Software Architecture – Advanced Level (CPSA-A) certification, covering all modules of the curriculum.

Skills areas and modular concept

Three skills areas

For CPSA-A, the iSAQB has defined curricula for the following three skills areas:

  • Methodical skills: a systematic approach to architectural tasks, regardless of the technologies used
  • Technological skills: knowledge and implementation of technology solutions used in design tasks
  • Communicative skills: communication, presentation, argumentation and moderation skills as well as the ability to cooperate productively with different stakeholders

Flexible training pathways

If you take part in the CPSA-A certification scheme, you will be able to create your own individual training pathway selecting freely from the three skills areas. The only requirement for you to be able to register for examination is evidence that you have gained the necessary minimum credit points score in the different skills areas. As a participant, you are free to decide which individual training courses you combine in order to achieve this points score.

Modular concept

For each of these skills areas, there are different training modules, whose curricula are defined by the iSAQB. For each module, there is a specific number of credit points linked to each of the three skills areas. The exact module-specific allocation of credit points can be found on the Advanced Level page.

Recognition of training or certificates not licensed by the iSAQB

The iSAQB e. V. recognises several certificates and trainings not directly related to the curricula as qualifying for admission to the CPSA-A examination. The relevant courses and certificates are listed on the Advanced Level page, stating how many points can be awarded for them.

Examination requirements

In order to be certified, every candidate must provide written evidence to the certifying body demonstrating that they meet the following requirements:

Requirement

Evidence to be submitted

Certified Professional for Software Architecture, Foundation Level iSAQB certificate
A minimum of three years’ full-time professional experience in the IT industry, including involvement in the design and development of at least two different IT systems Overview, in tabular form, of activities as well as relevant IT systems. List key features as bullet points (system & project scope, sector, technologies, products used, frameworks, operating systems, methods, patterns)
Participation in CPSA-A-licensed training (or equivalent recognised training or certificates) with a total score of at least 70 credit points gained in all three different skills areas and at least 10 credit points in each skill area Certificates of attendance issued by the licensed training providers
Non-disclosure agreement relating to the examination task Personal written declaration of consent by the candidate stating that they undertake to refrain from passing on to other persons or organisations the task they were provided with or any documents, models, data and notes created during accomplishment of the task. The iSAQB will make a standard agreement available for this purpose, which stipulates a penalty for any breach of the agreement by the candidate.

The iSAQB reserves the right to verify the fulfilment of these requirements in their entirety or to perform spot checks, in particular with regard to the type and duration of involvement in required IT systems – if applicable, references or contact names may have to be provided.

Examples:

  • Josef E has completed the Architecture Assessment (20 CPs, methodical), Architecture Documentation (20 CPs, methodical) and Web Architectures (20 CPs, technological) modules. The total points score thus achieved amounts to 60 CPs, which is insufficient for participating in CPSA-A certification.
  • Franz A has attended non-iSAQB-curriculum training and been granted 10 CPs in technological skills by the iSAQB upon application (based on the list of acknowledged certificates). By completing the Architecture Assessment (20 CPs, methodical), Architecture Documentation (20 CPs, methodical) and Soft-Skill training (30 CPs, communicative) modules, Franz A has gained more than the 70 CPs required.

Examination cost

In addition to the expenses for individually selected training, participants must pay an examination fee for taking part in the examination.

Parties involved in the examination process

The following individuals or parties are involved in the CPSA-A examination process:

  • The examination participants (also referred to as “participants” in brief)
  • The certifying body
  • The examiner
  • The working group Advanced Level within the iSAQB e. V.

Preparing for the examination

It is recommended that a future examination participant carries out preliminary planning of their examination, attends necessary training and then registers for the examination. The following sources may be of help:

  • The iSAQB website
  • Contact with a licensed training provider or organiser
  • Contact with an iSAQB member
  • Information published in sources such as newsletters, articles or books
  • iSAQB events

Taking stock

To begin with, the examination participant will have to check whether they possess any recognisable certificates or have attended any CPSA-A-licensed or other qualifying training (proof of attendance required) and how many credit points required for CPSA-A certification they have achieved to date. An up-to-date list of certificates and training recognised for CPSA-A certification can be found on the Advanced-Level website.

Search for CPSA-A-licensed training

In order to be awarded the credit points required for CPSA-A certification, an examination participant will have to select one or more licensed training courses.

Information on licensed training providers can be found using the iSAQB website’s tool Find Training.

Detailed information on licensed training for participants will be provided directly by the licensed training providers.

Attending licensed training

A participant needs to attend one or more licensed training courses in order to be awarded the credit points required for CPSA-A certification.

Information on curricular modules and relevant credit points can be found on the iSAQB website.

Detailed information on licensed training for participants will be provided directly by the licensed training providers.

For training they wish to attend (one course or more), participants will have to register directly with the licensed training provider.

Upon successful completion of training, the training provider will issue the participant with a training certificate specifying how many credit points have been awarded.

Examination registration

Participants must register for the examination with a recognised certifying body in writing.

The participant must submit the following information and certificates during registration:

  • Contact details (name, address, telephone number, e-mail address)
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Evidence of projects
  • CPSA-F certificate
  • Certificates of attendance at licensed training (including CPs), certificates and training certification for recognised training where applicable
  • Non-disclosure agreement
  • The type of the system to be used in the examination task (e. g., information system, web-based information system or embedded system)
  • Desired examination period

The certifying body will then verify the completeness of registration documentation and request missing information if required.

Examiner appointment & examination period determination

The iSAQB will provide the certifying bodies with a list of examiners. The list will also indicate the system types each examiner can be used for.

The certifying body will then verify whether two appropriate examiners are available during the examination period desired by the participant. If they are not, the certifying body will agree on a different examination period with the participant.

The certifying body will confirm the chosen examination period for the participant. At a later stage, the participant will be able to apply for a postponement of the examination period if this becomes necessary due to exceptional circumstances that would prevent them from completing the examination during the proposed period. The certifying body will then agree on a new examination period with the candidate and the examiners. Participants may postpone the examination only once.

Payment of fees

Once all requirements for examination registration have been met, the certifying body will issue the participant with an invoice for the examination fee.

No further steps will be taken until the participant has paid the examination fee to the certifying body.

Part of this payment will then be used by the certifying body to pay a fee to the iSAQB, and another part for the examiner’s remuneration.

Posting the examination task

The certifying body will select an examination task for the participant and send depending on the preferences of the participant

  • a personalised letter containing the task to the participant by recorded delivery or
  • an e-mail containing the task as a personalised, protected PDF document.

On request the participant receives two examination tasks of two different types of system to choose among them, after signing a non-disclosure agreement for each task. After receipt of the tasks the participant has three days to decide, which one he would like to be examined on and to inform the certifying body about this decision.

Examination structure

The examination consists of two parts.

Part 1: assignment
Part 2: oral examination

Part 1 of the examination: the assignment

The assignment requires the examination participant to develop predefined topics and issues. They must work out this development independently.

Issuing the assignment

Upon submission of positive certification requirements evidence, the certifying body will send out an examination task.

Development requirements

The certification examination requires independent completion of an architectural task. The participant will choose the type of system used for the task (for instance: information system, web-based information system, embedded system).

The certifying body will then select one task randomly from the pool of available tasks for this type of system and send it out to the participant depending on the preferences of the participant either as a personalised letter by recorded delivery or as a personalised, protected PDF. The task will be to design and document a functionally and technically appropriate IT system based on an existing requirements description and to explain the system to the examiners appointed by the certifying body during a telephone or face-to-face interview.

Questions

The assignment questions will relate to the curriculum content and must be answered in consideration of the project situation chosen by the examination participant.

Completing the task

A minimum of 40 hours will be necessary to complete the CPSA-A task successfully. From the time the task is issued to them, participants will typically have three months for completion.

A development in writing will be expected (30 – 40 A4 pages of text and graphs: font size: 11pt, margin: 2.5cm, single line spacing). A deployable implementation is not part of the task but may be submitted to support certain concepts.

Comprehension questions

If the participant has comprehension questions he can send them via e-mail to the certifying body. The certifying body forwards the questions to the designated examiners who will answer them within 14 days.

This does not contain answering (inevitable) open issues in the examination task. The participant has to handle them as described in the examination task (usually by making a reasonable assumption including a motivation for the assumption).

Anonymisation and confidentiality of the assignment content

All individuals and institutions involved in the examination are required to treat the assignment content confidentially and to refrain from passing it on to third parties.

The examination participant, however, has final responsibility for the content of the assignment and its transfer. From the moment they start preparing the assignment, they must make sure not to violate any non-disclosure agreements with their employer, line manager or client.

Neither the iSAQB e. V. nor any individuals or institutions involved in the examination shall assume any liability for any damages or claims that may result from a non-disclosure agreement breach.

Should the examination participant be unsure whether they may be in breach of applicable non-disclosure agreements on the grounds of the content of their assignment, they should contact their employer, line manager or client prior to submission of their assignment.

Contact details

The examination participant is required to include their contact details in the written development. This includes postal address, an e-mail address and if possible a telephone number they can be reached on at specific times to be indicated by them.

Completion time and submission deadline

The assignment must be completed and returned to the certifying body within three months of receipt of the task. When issuing the assignment, the certifying body will inform the examination participant of the submission deadline; earlier submission is permitted.

If the assignment is not returned by the deadline, this part of the examination shall be deemed failed. Apart from the maximum time allowed of three months, the total time allowed for completing all examinations of twelve months must also be considered. If these twelve months are exceeded, the entire examination shall be deemed failed — regardless of whether the three-month deadline had been adhered to or not.

Form of assignment submission

The assignment must be submitted to the certifying body in electronic form as a PDF file. The PDF file may be created either by scanning print-outs or by saving the development in PDF. In any case, the examination participant shall be responsible for the PDF files’ legibility. If the PDF files are partially or entirely illegible, this part of the examination shall be deemed failed.

In addition to the assignment, the cover sheet containing a declaration on independent completion of the assignment must be signed manually, scanned and submitted as a PDF file. Electronic signatures or inserting scanned signatures are not permissible.

Extension of the assignment completion time upon request in exceptional circumstances

On the grounds of exceptional circumstances and where this can be justified in individual cases, the completion time for the assignment may be extended once for up to three months.

  • This request must be submitted in writing to the certifying body within the predefined completion time and justified accordingly. The certifying body shall be entitled to verify this information. If it is shown that the examination participant has made false declarations, they will be excluded from the examination and any certificate that has already been issued will become void.
  • In the event that the maximum time allowed for the entire examination of twelve months (see section “Completion time and submission deadline”) is exceeded because of such an extension, the maximum total time allowed shall also be extended to the time the extension expires.

Assessment of the assignment

The certifying body will send the written development produced by the examination participant to two separate iSAQB-appointed experts (examiners) for assessment.

The examiners will then mark the assignment within a maximum of four weeks. During this time, they will have the possibility of contacting the examination participant via telephone or e-mail in order to ask further questions.

If the two examiners disagree on the result of their assessment (one says “passed”, the other says “failed”), the certifying body will call in a third examiner.

The examination participant shall be obliged to answer such questions by the examiner. If the examination participant refuses to reply or fails to meet the deadline for a reply (when they are contacted in writing, a deadline for responding will be indicated), this part of the examination shall be deemed failed.

The participant always receives the marked assignments of the examiners, no matter if he passed or failed.

Re-sitting the assignment

If the examiners determine that the solution contains severe errors, there will be a one-off possibility to improve the assignment within two months from the date the examinee receives the information of the failed exam. In this case, the certifying body will charge a fee for the re-sit.

Appeals

The examination participant may appeal against the assessment and must then justify this in writing. The certifying body will transfer the justification to the examiner who has marked the assignment for them to review the appeal and justification and then issue a statement. This statement will confirm the original assessment or make a new assessment; either shall then be binding and can no longer be challenged.

Part 2 of the examination: viva voce

The second step involves a conference call of at least 30 minutes and no more than 60 minutes, during which both examiners will discuss the solution with the candidate. The candidate will be challenged by the examiners and will have to defend his design or design decisions.

Both examiners will be able to decide on the success of the examination immediately. If the two examiners disagree on the result of their assessment (one says “passed”, the other says “failed”), the certifying body will call in a third examiner.

Requirements for passing the examination

The examination shall be deemed passed if both examination parts have been passed, i. e., each examination part must be passed individually and independently from the other part. Passing part 1 is a prerequisite for progressing to part 2.

Both parts of the examination must be completed within twelve months of the first examination participation; failing that, the examination result shall be a fail. This twelve-month deadline shall apply in all conceivable cases, including the re-sit of individual parts.

Notification of results and potential examination re-sits

Just as certification documents, notification letters containing the results of examination parts shall be sent in writing by the certifying body to the address specified by the examination participant.

If the examiners determine that the solution contains severe errors, there will be a one-off possibility to improve the assignment within two months from the date the examinee receives the information of the failed exam. In this case, the certifying body will charge a fee for the re-sit.

A third examiner, or more, will take part in the telephone re-sit.

If the re-sit is also considered to be a fail by at least two examiners, the candidate will have to wait for at least one year until they can request a new examination.

Advanced Level Prüfungsordnung

Geltungsbereich

Dieses Dokument regelt die Prüfungen zum Zertifikat Certified Professional for 
Software Architecture – Advanced Level (CPSA-A), für alle Module des Lehrplans.

Kompetenzbereiche und Modulkonzept

Drei Kompetenzbereiche

Der iSAQB definiert für den CPSA-A Lehrpläne in den folgenden drei Kompetenzbereichen:

  • Methodische Kompetenz: Systematisches Vorgehen bei Architekturaufgaben, unabhängig von Technologien
  • Technische Kompetenz: Kenntnis und Anwendung von Technologien zur Lösung von Entwurfsaufgaben
  • Kommunikative Kompetenz: Fähigkeiten zur produktiven Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Stakeholdern, Kommunikation, Präsentation, Argumentation, Moderation.

Flexible Ausbildungswege

Als Teilnehmer am CPSA-A-Zertifizierungsprogramm können Sie aus den drei Kompetenzbereichen individuell Ihren Ausbildungsweg zusammenstellen. Als Voraussetzung zur Prüfung müssen Sie lediglich die geforderte Mindestanzahl Credit Points aus den unterschiedlichen Kompetenzbereichen nachweisen. Durch welche Kombination von Schulungen Sie diese Punkte erreichen, bleibt Ihnen als Teilnehmer freigestellt.

Modulkonzept

Für jeden dieser Kompetenzbereiche gibt es verschiedene Schulungsmodule, deren Lehrpläne durch den iSAQB definiert werden. Zu jedem Modul gibt es eine Anzahl Credit Points für die drei Kompetenzbereiche. Die genaue Zuordnung von Credit Points zu den Modulen ist auf der Seite zum Advanced Level angegeben.

Anerkennung von nicht-iSAQB lizenzierten Schulungen oder Zertifikaten

Der iSAQB e. V. erkennt verschiedene Zertifikate und Schulungen außerhalb der Lehrpläne für die Zulassung zur CPSA-A-Prüfung an. Auf der Seite zum Advanced Level sind die anerkannten Kurse und Zertifikate mit den anrechenbaren Credit Points aufgelistet.

Prüfungsvoraussetzung

Zur Zertifizierung muss jeder Prüfling der Zertifizierungsstelle schriftlich folgende Voraussetzungen nachweisen:

Voraussetzung Nachweis durch
Certified Professional for Software Architecture, Foundation Level Zertifikat von iSAQB
Mindestens drei Jahre Vollzeit-Berufserfahrung in der IT-Branche, dabei Mitarbeit an Entwurf und Entwicklung von mindestens zwei unterschiedlichen IT-Systemen. Tabellarische Kurzbeschreibung der Tätigkeiten sowie der betroffenen IT-Systeme. Dabei stichwortartige Angabe wesentlicher Merkmale (System-, Projektumfang, Branche, Technologien, eingesetzte Produkte, Frameworks, Betriebssysteme, Methoden, Muster)
Teilnahme an CPSA-A-lizenzierten Schulungen (oder vergleichbare anerkannte Schulungen oder Zertifikate) im Umfang von insgesamt mindestens 70 Credit Points aus allen drei verschiedenen Kompetenzbereichen mit mindestens 10 Credit Points in jedem Kompetenzbereich. Teilnahmebescheinigungen der lizenzierten Schulungsanbieter
Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung betreffend die Prüfungsaufgabe Persönliche, schriftliche Einverständniserklärung des Prüflings, die enthaltene Aufgabe sowie sämtliche bei der Erarbeitung entstandenen Unterlagen, Modelle, Dokumente und Notizen nicht an andere Personen oder Organisationen weiterzugeben. Hierfür stellt der iSAQB einen entsprechenden Standardvertrag bereit, der im Falle der Verletzung durch den Prüfling eine Konventionalstrafe vorsieht.

Der iSAQB behält sich vor, diese Voraussetzungen komplett oder in Stichproben zu überprüfen, insbesondere die Art und Dauer der Mitarbeit an den geforderten IT-Systemen – in diesem Fall kann die Angabe von Referenzen oder Ansprechpartnern notwendig sein.

Beispiele:

  • Josef E. absolviert die Architekturbewertung (20 CP methodisch), Architekturdokumentation (20 CP methodisch) sowie die Web-Architekturen (20 CP technisch). Die damit insgesamt 60 CPs genügen nicht für die Teilnahme an der CPSA-A-Zertifizierung.
  • Franz A. hat Schulungen außerhalb des iSAQB-Lehrplans besucht, die der iSAQB mit 10 CP technische Kompetenz anrechnet (gemäß Liste für anerkannte Zertifikate). Durch Absolvieren der Architekturbewertung (20 CP methodisch), Architekturdokumentation (20 CP methodisch) sowie einer Softskill-Schulung (30 CP kommunikativ) erreicht Franz A. mehr als die erforderlichen 70 CP.

Kosten der Prüfung

Für die Teilnahme an der Prüfung ist vom Teilnehmer eine Prüfungsgebühr zu entrichten, zusätzlich zu den Kosten der individuell gewählten Schulungen.

Beteiligte am Prüfungsprozess

Am CPSA-A-Prüfungsprozess sind die folgenden Personen beteiligt:

  • Der Prüfungsteilnehmer (auch kurz „Teilnehmer“ genannt)
  • Die Zertifizierungsstelle
  • Die Prüfer
  • Die Arbeitsgruppe Advanced Level im iSAQB e. V.
Hinweis: Aus Gründen der Kürze und Einfachheit des Textes werden hier maskuline Begriffe verwendet, obwohl dabei immer auch Personen weiblichen Geschlechts gemeint sein können (z. B. Prüfungsteilnehmerinnen oder Prüferinnen).

Vorbereitung der Prüfung

Es wird empfohlen, dass ein zukünftiger Prüfungsteilnehmer seine Prüfung zunächst grob plant, notwendige Schulungen besucht und sich dann zur Prüfung anmeldet. Mögliche Quellen hierfür sind:

  • Die Website des iSAQB
  • Kontakt mit einem lizenzierten Schulungsanbieter oder Trainingsorganisator
  • Kontakt mit einem Mitglied des iSAQB
  • Informationen in Veröffentlichungen wie z. B. News, Artikel oder Bücher
  • Auf iSAQB-Veranstaltungen

Bestandsaufname

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer schaut zunächst nach, ob er anerkennbare Zertifikate besitzt bzw. CPSA-A-lizenzierte oder sonstige anerkennbare Schulungen besucht hat (Nachweis des Besuchs erforderlich) und wie viele der für die Zertifizierung zum CPSA-A erforderlichen Credit Points er schon nachweisen kann. Die aktuelle Liste der für die CPSA-A-Zertifizierung lizenzierten oder in sonstiger Weise anerkannten Zertifikate und Schulungen findet sich auf der Webseite zum Advanced-Level.

Suche nach CPSA-A-lizenzierten Schulungen

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer sucht zum Erwerb der für die Zertifizierung zum CPSA-A erforderlichen Credit Points eine oder mehrere lizenzierte Schulungen.

Informationen zu lizenzierten Schulungsanbietern finden sich auf der iSAQB-Website im Tool Schulungsfinder.

Detaillierte Informationen über die lizenzierten Schulungen erhält der Teilnehmer direkt bei den lizenzierten Schulungsanbietern.

Besuch lizenzierter Schulungen

Der Teilnehmer besucht zum Erwerb der für die Zertifizierung zum CPSA-A erforderlichen Credit Points eine oder mehrere lizenzierte Schulungen.

Informationen zu Lehrplanmodulen und deren Credit Points finden sich auf der iSAQB-Website.

Detaillierte Informationen über lizenzierte Schulungen erhält der Teilnehmer direkt bei den lizenzierten Schulungsanbietern.

Der Teilnehmer meldet sich direkt bei dem lizenzierten Schulungsanbieter zu der gewünschten Schulung (bzw. den gewünschten Schulungen) an.

Der Schulungsanbieter gibt dem Teilnehmer bei erfolgreichem Abschluss der Schulung eine Teilnahmebestätigung, auf der die erworbenen Credit Points ausgewiesen sind.

Anmeldung zur Prüfung

Der Teilnehmer meldet sich schriftlich bei einer vom iSAQB lizenzierten Zertifizierungsstelle zur Prüfung an.

Bei der Anmeldung übergibt der Teilnehmer folgende Informationen und Bescheinigungen:

  • Kontaktdaten (Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse)
  • Lebenslauf
  • Projektnachweise
  • CPSA-F-Zertifikat
  • Teilnahmebestätigungen für lizenzierte Schulungen (mit CPs), evtl. Zertifikate und Schulungsbescheinigungen für anerkannte Schulungen
  • Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung
  • Systemart der Prüfungsaufgabe (z. B. Informationssystem, Web-basiertes Informationssystem, Embedded System)
  • Gewünschter Prüfungszeitraum

Die Zertifizierungsstelle überprüft die Vollständigkeit der Anmeldung, und fordert ggf. fehlende Angaben nach.

Bestellung der Prüfer, Finden des Prüfungszeitraums

Der iSAQB stellt den Zertifizierungsstellen eine Liste der Prüfer zur Verfügung. Zu jedem Prüfer enthält die Liste auch die Systemarten, für die der Prüfer zur Verfügung steht.

Die Zertifizierungsstelle klärt, ob im vom Teilnehmer gewünschten Prüfungszeitraum zwei geeignete Prüfer zur Verfügung stehen. Falls nicht, vereinbart die Zertifizierungsstelle einen anderen Prüfungszeitraum mit dem Teilnehmer.

Die Zertifizierungsstelle bestätigt dem Teilnehmer den Prüfungszeitraum. Der Teilnehmer kann später notfalls eine Verschiebung des Prüfungszeitraums beantragen, falls außergewöhnliche Umstände eintreten, die ihn an der Absolvierung der Prüfung im geplanten Zeitraum hindern. Die Zertifizierungsstelle vereinbart dann mit ihm und den Prüfern einen neuen Prüfungszeitraum. Der Teilnehmer darf die Prüfung nur einmal verschieben.

Gebührenzahlung

Wenn alle Voraussetzungen für die Prüfungsanmeldung erfüllt sind, stellt die Zertifizierungsstelle die Rechnung für die Prüfungsgebühr an den Teilnehmer.

Weitere Schritte erfolgen erst, nachdem der Teilnehmer die Prüfungsgebühr an die Zertifizierungsstelle entrichtet hat.

Die Zertifizierungsstelle bezahlt von der Prüfungsgebühr einen Anteil an den iSAQB und später das Honorar für die Prüfer.

Versand der Prüfungsaufgabe

Die Zertifizierungsstelle wählt eine Prüfungsaufgabe für den Teilnehmer aus und sendet die Aufgabe je nach Präferenz des Teilnehmers

  • als personalisiertes Schreiben per Einschreiben an den Teilnehmer oder
  • per E-Mail als personalisiertes, geschütztes PDF-Dokument an den Teilnehmer.

Der Teilnehmer erhält auf Wunsch zwei Aufgaben aus zwei verschiedenen Systemarten zur Auswahl, nachdem er zuvor pro Aufgabe eine Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung unterzeichnet hat. Nach Zusendung der Aufgaben hat der Teilnehmer drei Tage Zeit, um sich zu entscheiden, welche der beiden Aufgaben er für die Prüfung bearbeiten möchte und um diese Entscheidung der Zertifizierungsstelle mitzuteilen.

Aufbau der Prüfung

Die Prüfung besteht aus zwei Teilen:

Teil 1: Hausarbeit
Teil 2: Mündliche Prüfung

Teil 1 der Prüfung: Die Hausarbeit

Im Rahmen der Hausarbeit muss der Prüfungsteilnehmer eine Ausarbeitung zu vorgegebenen Themenkomplexen erstellen. Die Ausarbeitung muss selbstständig erstellt werden.

Ausgabe der Hausarbeit

Nach Einreichung der Voraussetzungen zur Zertifizierung wird die Zertifizierungsstelle im Erfolgsfall eine Prüfungsaufgabe zustellen.

Musteraufgabe

Damit Sie wissen, was inetwa auf Sie zukommt finden Sie hier eine Musteraufgabe. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Aufgabe, die aktuell nicht mehr in Verwendung ist – aber den selben Regeln und Kriterien unterliegt und unterlag, wie die derzeit aktuellen Aufgaben.

Anforderungen an die Ausarbeitung

Die Zertifizierungsprüfung erfolgt durch die selbstständige Bearbeitung einer Architekturaufgabe. Die Teilnehmer wählen die Systemart der Aufgabe aus (zum Beispiel: Informationssystem, Web-basiertes Informationssystem oder Embedded System) aus.

Die Zertifizierungsstelle wählt aus den vorhandenen Aufgaben dieser Systemart zufällig eine aus und stellt dem Teilnehmer diese je nach Präferenz des Teilnehmers als personalisiertes Einschreiben oder als personalisiertes, geschütztes PDF zu. Die Aufgabe besteht darin, auf Basis einer vorhandenen Anforderungsbeschreibung ein fachlich und technisch angemessenes IT-System zu entwerfen, zu dokumentieren und den von der Zertifizierungsstelle benannten Prüfern dieses im Rahmen eines telefonischen oder persönlichen Interviews zu erläutern.

Fragestellung

Die Fragestellungen zur Hausarbeit beziehen sich auf den Stoff des Lehrplanes und müssen anhand der vom Prüfungsteilnehmer gewählten Projektsituation beantwortet werden.

Bearbeitung der Aufgabe

Die erfolgreiche Bearbeitung der CPSA-A-Aufgabe benötigt mindestens 40 Zeitstunden Aufwand. Teilnehmer haben für die Bearbeitung ab Übergabe der Aufgabenstellung in der Regel 3 Monate Zeit.

Erwartet wird eine schriftliche Ausarbeitung (Umfang 30 – 40 A4-Seiten Text und Diagramme: Schrift: 11 pt, Rand: 2,5 cm, einfacher Zeilenabstand). Eine lauffähige Implementierung ist nicht Bestandteil der Aufgabenstellung, kann bei Bedarf zur Absicherung von Konzepten aber vorgelegt werden.

Verständnisfragen

Hat der Teilnehmer Verständnisfragen zu der Prüfungsaufgabe, kann er diese per E-Mail an die Zertifizierungsstelle senden. Die Zertifizierungsstelle leitet die Fragen an die vorgesehenen Prüfer weiter, die diese innerhalb von 14 Tagen beantworten.

Dies umfasst nicht die Beantwortung (unvermeidbarer) offener Punkte in der Prüfungsaufgabe. Diese sind vom Teilnehmer so zu behandeln wie in der Prüfungsaufgabe beschrieben (in der Regel durch Treffen einer sinnvollen Annahme inklusive Begründung der Annahme).

Anonymisierung und Vertraulichkeit der Inhalte der Hausarbeit

Alle an der Prüfung beteiligten Personen und Institutionen sind angehalten, die Inhalte der Hausarbeit vertraulich zu behandeln und nicht an unbeteiligte Dritte weiterzugeben.

Die letztendliche Verantwortung für die Inhalte der Hausarbeit und deren Weitergabe liegt aber allein beim Prüfungsteilnehmer. Er hat bereits beim Erstellen der Hausarbeit darauf zu achten, keine Verschwiegenheitsverpflichtungen gegenüber seinem Arbeitgeber, Dienstherren oder Auftraggeber zu verletzen.

Seitens des iSAQB e. V. sowie weiteren an der Prüfung beteiligten Personen und Institutionen wird keinerlei Haftung für jedwede Schäden oder Forderungen übernommen, die aus einer Verletzung einer Verschwiegenheitsverpflichtung entstehen.

Sollte der Prüfungsteilnehmer unsicher sein, ob er durch die Inhalte der Hausarbeit seine jeweiligen Verschwiegenheitsverpflichtungen verletzt, so sollte er sich vor der Einreichung der Hausarbeit an seinen Arbeitgeber, Dienstherren oder Auftraggeber wenden.

Kontaktdaten

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer ist verpflichtet, die schriftliche Ausarbeitung mit seinen Kontaktdaten zu versehen. Hierzu gehört die Postanschrift, eine E-Mail-Adresse und, wenn möglich, eine Telefonnummer, unter der er zu den von ihm anzugebenden Zeiten zu erreichen ist.

Bearbeitungszeit und Abgabetermin

Die Hausarbeit muss innerhalb von drei Monaten nach Erhalt der Aufgabenstellung bearbeitet und an die Zertifizierungsstelle zurückgesendet werden. Die Zertifizierungsstelle teilt dem Prüfungsteilnehmer zusammen mit der Zustellung der Hausarbeit den Abgabetermin mit, eine frühere Abgabe ist möglich.

Wird die Hausarbeit nicht fristgerecht zurückgesandt, so gilt dieser Prüfungsteil als nicht bestanden. Neben der Einhaltung der Frist von drei Monaten ist in diesem Zusammenhang auch die Gesamtfrist für die Prüfung von 12 Monaten zu berücksichtigen, wenn diese überschritten wird, so gilt die gesamte Prüfung als nicht bestanden — unabhängig davon, ob die Dreimonatsfrist eingehalten wurde oder nicht.

Form der Abgabe der Hausarbeit

Die Hausarbeit ist elektronisch in Form eines PDF-Dokuments bei der Zertifizierungsstelle einzureichen. Das PDF-Dokument kann entweder durch Einscannen gedruckter Unterlagen, oder durch Abspeichern der Ausarbeitung als PDF erzeugt werden. In jedem Fall ist der Prüfungsteilnehmer für die Lesbarkeit der PDF-Dokumente verantwortlich. Sind die PDF-Dokumente ganz oder teilweise unlesbar, so gilt dieser Prüfungsteil als nicht bestanden.

Zusätzlich zu der Hausarbeit muss das Deckblatt mit der Erklärung über die selbständige Bearbeitung der Hausarbeit handschriftlich signiert, eingescannt und als PDF-Dokument eingereicht werden. Eine elektronische Unterschrift oder das Einfügen einer eingescannten Unterschrift ist nicht zulässig.

Verlängerung der Bearbeitungszeit der Hausarbeit auf Antrag unter besondern Umständen

Aufgrund besonderer Umstände kann in begründeten Einzelfällen der Bearbeitungszeitraum der Hausarbeit einmalig um bis zu 3 Monate verlängert werden.

  • Der Antrag muss innerhalb der vorgegebenen Bearbeitungszeit schriftlich bei der Zertifizierungsstelle eingereicht und entsprechend begründet werden. Die Zertifizierungsstelle hat das Recht, die Angaben zu überprüfen. Bei nachweisbar falschen Angaben wird der Prüfungsteilnehmer von der Prüfung ausgeschlossen beziehungsweise ein vergebenes Zertifikat aberkannt.
  • Für den Fall, dass durch die Verlängerung die Frist von 12 Monaten für die gesamte Prüfung (siehe Abschnitt Bearbeitungszeit und Abgabetermin) überschritten wird, so verlängert sich die Gesamtfrist bis zu dem Zeitpunkt zu dem die Verlängerungsfrist abläuft.

Beurteilung der Hausarbeit

Die Zertifizierungsstelle sendet die vom Prüfungsteilnehmer erstellte schriftliche Ausarbeitung an zwei vom iSAQB benannte Experten (Prüfer) zur Beurteilung.

Die Prüfer nehmen innerhalb von maximal vier Wochen die Korrektur vor. Während dieses Zeitraumes haben die Prüfer die Möglichkeit, den Prüfungsteilnehmer telefonisch oder per E-Mail zu kontaktieren und Rückfragen zu stellen.

Sind sich beide Prüfer über den Erfolg der Prüfung nicht einig (einer bewertet mit „bestanden“, der andere mit „nicht bestanden“), wird die Zertifizierungsstelle einen dritten Prüfer hinzuziehen.

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer ist verpflichtet, die Rückfragen der Prüfer zu beantworten. Bei Verweigerung der Antwort oder einer nicht fristgerechten Antwort (im Fall einer schriftlichen Kontaktierung wird eine Frist zur Rückmeldung gesetzt) des Prüfungsteilnehmers gilt dieser Teil der Prüfung als nicht bestanden.

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer erhält grundsätzlich die Korrekturen der Prüfer zur Information, unabhängig davon, ob er bestanden hat oder nicht.

Wiederholung der Hausarbeit

Falls die Prüfer gravierende Mängel an der Lösung feststellen, besteht die Möglichkeit der einmaligen Nachbesserung innerhalb von zwei Monaten ab dem Datum der Mitteilung über das Nichtbestehen an den Prüfungsteilnehmer. In diesem Fall wird der Zertifizierer für die Nachprüfung eine Gebühr berechnen.

Einspruch

Der Prüfungsteilnehmer kann Einspruch gegen die Bewertung erheben, er muss diesen schriftlich begründen. Die Zertifizierungsstelle leitet die Begründung an den Korrektor weiter, dieser prüft den Einspruch und die Begründung und gibt eine Stellungnahme dazu ab. In der Stellungnahme wird die Bewertung bestätigt, oder eine neue Bewertung abgegeben, diese ist verbindlich und kann nicht mehr angefochten werden.

Teil 2 der Prüfung: Verteidigung der Hausarbeit

Im zweiten Schritt werden beide Prüfer mit dem Prüfling eine mindestens 30- höchstens 60-minütige telefonische Erörterung der Lösung durchführen. Dabei muss der Prüfling seinen Entwurf bzw. Entwurfsentscheidungen gegenüber Fragen der Prüfer verteidigen.

Die beiden Prüfer können über den Erfolg der Prüfung unmittelbar entscheiden. Sind sich beide Prüfer über den Erfolg der Prüfung nicht einig (einer bewertet mit „bestanden“, der andere mit „nicht bestanden“), wird die Zertifizierungsstelle einen dritten Prüfer hinzuziehen.

Bedingungen zum Bestehen der Prüfung

Die Prüfung gilt als bestanden, wenn beide Prüfungsteile bestanden wurden, d. h. die Prüfungsteile müssen jeder für sich betrachtet, unabhängig vom anderen Teil, bestanden werden. Das Bestehen von Teil 1 ist Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an Teil 2.

Beide Teile der Prüfung müssen innerhalb von 12 Monaten ab der ersten Teilnahme an der Prüfung abgeschlossen werden, sonst ist die Prüfung nicht bestanden. Diese Frist von 12 Monaten gilt in allen denkbaren Fällen, auch bei Wiederholung einzelner Teile.

Benachrichtigung über Ergebnisse und evtl. Wiederholungsprüfungen

Die Benachrichtigung über die Ergebnisse der Prüfungsteile, ebenso wie der Versand der Zertifikatsurkunde, erfolgt schriftlich durch die Zertifizierungsstelle an die vom Prüfungsteilnehmer angegebene Adresse.

Falls die Prüfer gravierenden Mängel an der Lösung feststellen, besteht die Möglichkeit der einmaligen Nachbesserung innerhalb von zwei Monaten ab dem Datum der Mitteilung über das Nichtbestehen an den Prüfungsteilnehmer. In diesem Fall wird die Zertifizierungsstelle eine Nachprüfungsgebühr berechnen.

Bei der telefonischen Nachprüfung wird mindestens ein dritter Prüfer teilnehmen.

Falls auch die Nachprüfung von mindestens zwei Prüfern als nicht bestanden bewertet wird, so kann der Prüfling frühestens nach Ablauf eines Jahres eine erneute Prüfung beantragen.