The new modules CLOUDINFRA and FUNAR expand the Advanced Level program

07. March 2019

The iSAQB Advanced Level now offers the two new modules CLOUDINFRA and FUNAR. In these modules you will learn everything you need to know about infrastructure, containers and clouds as well as functional software architecture. For participation in each of the two modules, you collect 20 credit points in the technical competence area and 10 credit points in the methodological competence area. You will thereby collect valuable points for the Advanced Level exam.

 

CLOUDINFRA – Infrastructure, Container and Cloud

How do you design and implement adaptive infrastructures for the cloud?

Microservices, containers and container managers have changed the way we design, develop and deploy software into production in recent years. Modern applications must function in a cluster of several nodes, be dynamically placeable, scalable and fault tolerant.

The participants will learn ways to implement dynamic cloud-native architectures, container application design, logging/monitoring/alerting, container native storage and possibilities for UI integration. Typical concepts of current container managers will also be shown and how they can be used to implement common quality requirements for larger web applications.

In addition, common cloud providers are classified, automation options are demonstrated, approaches to software development and the application lifecycle are discussed.

Further details can be found here: https://www.isaqb.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/isaqb-Lehrplan-advanced-Modul-CLOUDINFRA-1.1.pdf

 

Module FUNAR – Functional Software Architecture

How does software architecture work with functions, immutable data, and combinators?

The new FUNAR module presents participants with functional software architecture as an alternative to object-oriented architecture. Compared to OO architecture, functional software architecture relies on immutable data, algebraic abstractions, and embedded domain-specific languages. The result is flexible and robust architectures that are less complex than OO and have fewer hidden dependencies.

Unlike OO architectures, FP architectures can be expressed directly ascode. In this module, all architectural principles are illustrated via concrete code, and thus can be inspected and executed, improving the learning experience.

After completing the module, the participants will know the essential principles of functional architecture and will be able to apply them when designing software systems. You know the peculiarities of functional programming languages and can use them effectively when implementing software systems. You can convert domain knowledge directly into executable code and systematically develop algebraic abstractions from it.

Further details can be found here: https://www.isaqb.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/isaqb-Lehrplan-advanced-FUNAR_1.0.pdf

 

All dates and seminar locations for the new modules CLOUDINFRA and FUNAR as well as other exciting iSAQB trainings can be found at: https://www.isaqb.org/find-trainings

Die neuen Module CLOUDINFRA und FUNAR erweitern das Advanced Level Programm

07. März 2019

Das Advanced Level bietet seit kurzem die beiden neuen Module CLOUDINFRA und FUNAR. Die Module vermitteln tiefgehendes Wissen zu Infrastrukturen, Container und Clouds sowie funktionale Softwarearchitektur. Für die Teilnahme an jedem der beiden Module erhalten Teilnehmer 20 Kreditpunkte im technischen Kompetenbereich und 10 Kreditpunkte im methodischen Kompetenzbereich. So sammeln Sie wertvolle Punkte für die Prüfung zum Advanced Level.

 

Modul CLOUDINFRA – Infrastruktur, Container und Cloud

Wie konzipiert und implementiert man anpassungsfähige Infrastrukturen für die Cloud?

Microservices, Container und Container-Manager haben  in den letzten Jahren die Art und Weise wie wir Software konzipieren, entwickeln und in Produktion bringen, stark verändert. Moderne Applikationen müssen in einem Cluster von mehreren Knoten funktionieren, dynamisch platzierbar, skalierbar und fehlertolerant sein.

Die Teilnehmer lernen in diesem Modul Wege zur Realisierung dynamischer Cloud-Native-Architekturen, Container Application Design, Logging/Monitoring/Alerting, Container Native Storage und Möglichkeiten zur UI- Integration. Ebenso werden typische Konzepte aktueller Container-Manager aufgezeigt und vermittelt, wie sich damit für größere Webanwendungen gängige Qualitätsanforderungen realisieren lassen. Zusätzlich werden gängige Cloud-Anbieter klassifiziert, Möglichkeiten zur Automatisierung aufgezeigt, Ansätze der Softwareentwicklung und des Application Lifecycle besprochen.

Weitere Details zu CLOUDINFRA unter diesem Link: https://www.isaqb.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/isaqb-Lehrplan-advanced-Modul-CLOUDINFRA-1.1.pdf

 

Modul FUNAR – Funktionale Softwarearchitektur

Wie funktioniert Softwarearchitektur mit Funktionen, unveränderlichen Daten und Kombinatoren?

Das neue Modul FUNAR vermittelt funktionale Softwarearchitektur als Alternative zu objektorientierter Architektur. Im Vergleich zu OO-Architektur setzt die funktionale Softwarearchitektur auf unveränderliche Daten, algebraische Abstraktionen und eingebettete domänenspezifische Sprachen. Das Resultat sind flexible und robuste Architekturen, die gegenüber OO weniger komplex sind und weniger versteckte Abhängigkeiten mit sich bringen.

Anders als bei OO-Architekturen sind FP-Architekturen direkt Code. In diesem Modul können deshalb alle Architekturprinzipien durch konkreten Code illustriert werden und sind damit anschaulich erlernbar.

Nach Abschluss des Moduls kennen die Teilnehmer die wesentlichen Prinzipien funktionaler Architektur und können diese beim Entwurf von Software-Systemen anwenden. Sie kennen die Eigenheiten funktionaler Programmiersprachen und können diese bei der Implementierung von Software-Systemen effektiv ausnutzen. Sie können Domänenwissen direkt in ausführbaren Code umwandeln und daraus systematisch algebraische Abstraktionen entwickeln.

Weitere Details zu FUNAR unter diesem Link: https://www.isaqb.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/isaqb-Lehrplan-advanced-FUNAR_1.0.pdf

 

Alle Termine und Seminarorte für beide Module sowie weitere spannende iSAQB-Schulungen finden Sie unter: https://www.isaqb.org/find-trainings