Skip to content
iSAQB-news-WEBSEC-FB Post-100620

The new CPSA Advanced Level Module Web Security (WEBSEC) is available

The iSAQB® has announced the curriculum of the new module Web Security (WEBSEC). This extends the iSAQB’s compre­hensive training and further education program in the advanced level area to 17 modules.

In the new WEBSEC module, software archi­tects learn in detail what “security” is and how it can be integrated into their own analysis and devel­opment processes, with the technical focus on web-based systems. Topics of the curriculum are for example secure design and devel­opment processes, cryptog­raphy, possible attack vectors as well as security and infrastructure. For completing this module, partic­i­pants receive 20 credit points in techno­logical skills and 10 credit points in methodical skills. These credit points can then be used for a subse­quent certification exami­nation to become a Certified Profes­sional of Software Architecture (CPSA®) at Advanced Level. Further information on the curriculum can be found here:

First WEBSEC training dates will be published soon under the following link:

Share this article:

Stay Up-to-Date with the iSAQB® Newsletter!

Scroll To Top