Zum Inhalt springen
BLOG

Willkommen im iSAQB®-Blog

  • Alle Themen
  • ADOC
  • ADVANCED LEVEL
  • AGILA
  • ARCEVAL
  • BLOCK­CHAIN
  • BLOCK­CHAIN

    Konsens­bildung in wenig vertrauens­würdigen dezen­tralen Anwendungen

  • CLOUD­INFRA
  • DDD
  • EAM
  • EMBEDDED
  • FLEX
  • FOUNDATION LEVEL
  • FUNAR

    Funktionale Software­architektur

  • IMPROVE
  • REQ4ARC
  • REQ4ARC

    Requirements für Softwarearchitekten

  • SOA‑T
  • SOFT
  • SWAM
  • WEB
  • WEB

    Web-Archi­­te­k­­turen

  • WEBSEC
iSAQB Blog BLOCKCHAIN interview with curator Lars Hupel

Das CPSA Advanced Level ist die zweite Stufe innerhalb des mehrstu­figen CPSA-Programms (Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture) des iSAQB. Eine der 17 Trainings­op­tionen des Advanced Levels, aus denen Teilneh­mende wählen können, ist das Modul BLOCK­CHAIN – Konsens­bildung in wenig vertrauens­würdigen dezen­tralen Anwen­dungen. In diesem infor­ma­tiven Interview liefert Lars Hupel, Kurator des Advanced-Moduls BLOCK­CHAIN, einen guten…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog Advanced Level Training SOFT interview with curator Kim Nena Duggen

Das CPSA Advanced Level ist die zweite Stufe innerhalb des mehrstu­figen CPSA-Programms (Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture) des iSAQB. Die Teilneh­menden können aus 17 Trainings, sogenannten Modulen, in drei Kompe­tenz­be­reichen wählen – techno­lo­gi­scher, metho­di­scher und kommu­ni­ka­tiver Kompetenz. Das wichtigste Training im Bereich der kommu­ni­ka­tiven Kompetenz ist das Advanced-Level-Modul SOFT (Soft Skills für Softwarearchitekt:innen). Kim Nena…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog Foundation Level interview with curator Gernot Starke

Das sogenannte CPSA-Programm (Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture) ist das Weiter­bil­dungs­pro­gramm des iSAQB. Es richtet sich an alle, die an Lösungs­struk­turen in IT-Projekten arbeiten. Innerhalb des mehrstu­figen CPSA-Programms ist das Foundation Level die erste Stufe. Es bietet eine solide und pragma­tische Einführung in die Software­architektur. Aber warum sollten Sie als erfahrene IT-Profes­­­sionals eine solche Weiter­bildung absolvieren?…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog WEB interview with curator Till Schulte-Coerne

Wer soll mit dem Modul WEB angesprochen werden? Die Schulung richtet sich an Leute, die einen etwas breiteren Überblick über den riesigen Themen­be­reich „Web“ suchen. Das Ziel ist auf möglichst vielen Ebenen, vom Backend über die Infrastruktur bis hin zum schnell­le­bigen Bereich des Web-Frontends, möglichst viele bestehende Standards sowie unter­schied­liche Ansätze für Archi­tek­turen zu beleuchten…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog DDD interview with curator Carola Lilienthal

Wer soll mit dem Modul DDD angesprochen werden? Das DDD-Modul wendet sich an Softwarearchitekt:innen und Softwareentwickler:innen, die sich nicht nur in der Techno­logie zuhause fühlen wollen, sondern auch Methoden und Konzepte kennen­lernen möchten, die sie beim Durch­dringen der Fachlichkeit und ihrer Model­lierung in Software unter­stützen. Unabhängig von der Zerti­fi­zierung für Entwickler:innen und Architekt:innen, die das…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog FUNAR interview with curator Michael Sperber

Wer soll mit dem Modul FUNAR angesprochen werden? Die Schulung ist für alle Softwarearchitekt:innen gedacht, die neugierig sind auf Ansätze zur Software­architektur, die sich funda­mental von tradi­tio­nellen OOP-basierten Ansätzen unter­scheiden (und natürlich effek­tiver sind).   Welche Bedeutung hat das Modul für die beruf­liche Praxis von Softwarearchitekt:innen? Das kommt drauf an: Funktionale Archi­tektur unter­scheidet sich schon wesentlich…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB-blog-SAG_UweFriedrichsen

Heutzutage herrscht viel Verwirrung zum Thema Archi­tek­tur­arbeit. Wann? Wie viel? Wer? Viele hitzige Debatten, und niemand stellt die entschei­dende Frage: Warum? Aber ohne die Frage nach dem Warum sind alle anderen Fragen sinnlos. Diese (englisch­spra­chige) Session von Uwe Fried­richsen, die auf dem Software Architecture Gathering 2021 stattfand, wird daher mit der Frage beginnen: *Warum* brauchen…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB-blog-Hybrid-Workshops

Abstract Hybrid: From Latin hybrida, a variant of hibrida. Something of mixed origin or compo­sition; often, a tool or technology that combines the benefits of formerly separate tools or techno­logies. (Source: Wiktionary) Hybrid workshops allow people online and on-site to colla­borate, both in education/training, or other types of meetings. Before COVID-19, workshops and trainings were…

Weiter­lesen
Dealing-with-Uncertainty

Software archi­tects are faced with uncer­tainty more often than we would like to admit. How can we deal with it – or can we even make it disappear? In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, Kevlin Henney talks about uncer­tainty and how to deal with it.   Mit dem Laden des Videos akzep­tieren Sie…

Weiter­lesen
Evolutionary-Architecture

The architecture of a system has to change over time. In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, evolu­tionary architecture and why it is important will be discussed. Rebecca Parsons and Eberhard Wolff will talk about patterns and principles to build archi­tec­tures that stand the test of time.   Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren…

Weiter­lesen
Microservices-Moduliths-Modularization

Software architecture  is essen­tially about how you divide a software system into multiple parts. In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, Chris Richardson and Eberhard Wolff have an exciting conver­sation on the topic of micro­ser­vices, monoliths, and modula­riz­ation.   Mit dem Laden des Videos akzep­tieren Sie die Daten­schutz­er­klärung von YouTube.Mehr erfahren Video laden YouTube…

Weiter­lesen

Ein Mythos: Die iSAQB-Seminare – unabhängig von Foundation oder Advanced Level ­– setzen vor allem auf Hard Skills – techni­sches Knowhow, das moderne Softwarearchitekt:innen besitzen sollten, um ihren Job gut machen zu können. Gleich­zeitig ist Branchenkenner:innen schon lange klar: IT-Projekte scheitern selten, weil die Mitwir­kenden fachlich inkom­petent sind, sondern weil es im Zwischen­mensch­lichen hakt. Missverständnisse…

Weiter­lesen

In vielen Beratungs­pro­jekten der letzten Jahre haben wir erlebt, dass sich Entwick­lungs­teams über zwei Dinge beschweren: dass sie unter einem Mangel an guten Anfor­de­rungen leiden bzw. dass sie wichtige Anfor­de­rungen nicht oder viel zu spät erhalten haben. Sie schieben die Schuld dann auf Requirements Engineers, Business Analysts oder Product Owner, die „ihren Job nicht gut…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB-blog-how-to-identify-a-good-certificate

Einleitung Seit ca. fünfzehn Jahren lässt sich in der IT ein neuer Trend beobachten: Wir dürfen nicht mehr nur lebenslang lernen…

Weiter­lesen

Befeuert von immer neuen Kurshöhen der Krypto­wäh­rungen, findet derzeit eine lebhafte Debatte über Block­chains statt…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog DDD Confusion

Verbal confusion In my work as a trainer for domain-driven design (short: DDD), I notice…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB-blog CPSA-A Level

This blog post answers the most important questions about the written part of the iSAQB Advanced Level exam.…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB Blog Functional Architecture Is Better

Wittgen­stein schrieb: „Die Grenzen meiner Sprache bedeuten die Grenzen meiner Welt.“ Moritz Nähr, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons Und funktionale Archi­tektur funktio­niert am besten mit funktio­nalen Program­mier­sprachen. Funktionale Software­architektur („FUNAR“) ist eins der fortge­schrit­tensten Curricula im iSAQB-Advanced-Kanon. Es geht um die beson­deren Struk­­­tu­­­rie­­­rungs- und Model­lie­rungs­tech­niken der funktio­nalen Program­mierung. Diese unter­scheiden sich erheblich von den konventionellen…

Weiter­lesen

Want to learn Software Architecture? Look no further – the recently released iSAQB Foundation Curri­culum covers all your needs! A group of inter­na­tional software architecture experts has been working on optimizing and stream­lining this syste­matic education path, resulting in the most syste­matic and practical curri­culum ever. The 2021 update is the result of nearly 12 months of…

Weiter­lesen

The iSAQB provides a mock exam for the Foundation Level certification. This post shows how we moved this exam from docx format to AsciiDoc, facili­tating colla­bo­ration and enabling automated generation of the required multi­lingual document variants. So, this is the story of how we moved from Microsoft Word to AsciiDoc for the colla­bo­ration on files…

Weiter­lesen

In dieser brand­neuen Podcast-Folge haben sich Carola Lilienthal, Gernot Starke und Eberhard Wolff zusam­men­ge­setzt, um das zweistufige iSAQB-Zerti­­­fi­­­zie­­­rungs­­­­­pro­­­gramm CPSA – Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture – im Detail zu besprechen. Welche sind die Gründe für und was ist der eigent­liche Zweck des CPSA-Zerti­­­fi­­­zie­­­rungs­­­­­pro­­­gramms? Welchen Nutzen hat es für die Teilneh­menden, aber auch für den Bereich…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB member Mischa Soujon

Christoph Witte: Hallo, mein Name ist Christoph Witte. Ich bin freibe­ruf­licher Journalist. Ich stehe hier vor dem Stand des Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board auf der OOP-Konferenz in München. Und ich möchte mit Mischa Soujon sprechen. Er arbeitet bei IBM als Solution Architect, erstellt Proto­typen und Proof-of-Concept für Kunden aus dem öffent­lichen Bereich. Er arbeitet…

Weiter­lesen

Christoph Witte: Hallo, mein Name ist Christoph Witte, ich bin freier Journalist, und wir sind hier vor dem Stand des Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board auf der OOP-Konferenz in München. Heute würde ich gerne mit Alexander Simon sprechen. Er ist IT-Berater und Inhaber der Firma emax-it. Und er ist aktives Mitglied des iSAQB. Alexander, warum…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB member Gerhard Wanner

Christoph Witte: Hallo, mein Name ist Christoph Witte. Ich bin freibe­ruf­licher IT-Journalist und befinde mich hier am Stand des Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board auf der OOP-Konferenz in München. Ich möchte mit Gerhard Wanner sprechen. Er ist Professor an der HFT Stuttgart und unter­richtet Studie­rende in Software-Engineering, Software­architektur und Software-Model­­­lierung. Außerdem ist er aktives Mitglied…

Weiter­lesen

Sie sind Software­ar­chi­tektIn oder möchten es gern werden und wollen mehr über das iSAQB-Zerti­­­fi­­­zie­­­rungs­­­­­pro­­­gramm CPSA erfahren und wie Ihre Karriere davon profi­tieren könnte? Dann sehen Sie sich die folgende Präsen­tation an, entstanden in Koope­ration mit iSQI. iSAQB-Mitglied Roger Rhoades gibt unter anderem einen Überblick über das Fachgebiet der Software­architektur und das zweistufige CPSA-Zerti­­­fi­­­zie­­­rungs­­­­­schema mit Foundation und…

Weiter­lesen
iSAQB member and chairwoman Mahbouba Gharbi

Mirko Hillert: Hallo, wir sind hier auf der OOP in München. Neben mir steht Mahbouba Gharbi, Vorstands­vor­sit­zende des iSAQB. Mahbouba, du bist Autorin, Software­ar­chi­tektin und Trainerin. Du hast zusammen mit Arne Koschel, Andreas Rausch und Gernot Starke ein Buch geschrieben. Es nennt sich Basis­wissen für Software­ar­chi­tekten, in der engli­schen Übersetzung Software Architecture Funda­mentals. Das Buch…

Weiter­lesen

Mirko Hillert: Hallo, wir sind hier auf dem Architectural Gathering 2019 in München. Kim Nena Duggen sitzt neben mir. Vielleicht kannst du dich unseren Zuschauern noch einmal kurz vorstellen. Kim Nena Duggen: Gerne. Mein Name ist Kim Nena Duggen. Ich bin bei der Firma embarc als Organi­sa­ti­ons­ent­wick­lerin tätig. embarc macht Software­architektur, agile Software­architektur, und jetzt…

Weiter­lesen

Bleiben Sie informiert mit dem iSAQB®-Newsletter!

Nach oben scrollen

Skip to content
BLOG

Welcome to the iSAQB® Blog

  • All Topics
  • ADOC
  • ADVANCED LEVEL
  • AGILA

    Agile Software Architecture

  • ARCEVAL

    Architecture Evalu­ation

  • BLOCKCHAIN

    Low-Trust Consensus in Decen­tralized Applications

  • CLOUD­INFRA

    Infrastructure, Container and Cloud Native

  • DDD

    Domain Driven Design

  • DDD
  • EAM

    Enter­prise Architecture Management

  • EMBEDDED

    Embedded Systems

  • FLEX

    Flexible Architectural Models

  • FOUNDATION LEVEL
  • FUNAR

    Functional Software Architecture

  • IMPROVE

    Evolution and Improvement of Software Architectures

  • REQ4ARC

    Requirements for Software Architects

  • SOA‑T

    Service-oriented Architecture

  • SOFT

    Soft Skills for Software Architects

  • SWAM

    Mobile Archi­tec­tures

  • WEB

    Web Architecture

  • WEBSEC

    Web Security

Dealing-with-Uncertainty

Software archi­tects are faced with uncer­tainty more often than we would like to admit. How can we deal with it — or can we even make it disappear? In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, Kevlin Henney talks about uncer­tainty and how to deal with it.    Kevlin Henney has been a member of…

Read More
Evolutionary-Architecture

The architecture of a system has to change over time. In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, evolu­tionary architecture and why it is important will be discussed. Rebecca Parsons and Eberhard Wolff will talk about patterns and principles to build archi­tec­tures that stand the test of time.     Dr Rebecca Parsons co-authored the…

Read More
Microservices-Moduliths-Modularization

Software architecture  is essen­tially about how you divide a software system into multiple parts. In this episode of Eberhard Wolff’s Software Architecture in Stream, Chris Richardson and Eberhard Wolff have an exciting conver­sation on the topic of microser­vices, monoliths, and modular­ization.     Chris Richardson is a Java champion and a Java One rock star. These days,…

Read More

A myth: The iSAQB seminars – regardless of Foundation or Advanced Level ­– primarily rely on hard skills – technical know-how that modern software archi­tects should possess in order to do their job well. At the same time, it has long been clear to industry insiders that IT projects rarely fail because the people involved are…

Read More

In many consulting projects over the last few years, we have seen devel­opment teams complain about two things: that they suffer from a lack of good requirements or that they have not received important requirements or have received them much too late. They then blame requirements engineers, business analysts, or product owners who “didn’t do…

Read More
iSAQB-blog-how-to-identify-a-good-certificate

There is a wide range of certifi­cates on offer, yet most certifi­cates and certification proce­dures are based on a similar process with some compa­rable variants…

Read More

Fueled by ever new highs in cryptocur­rency prices, there is currently a lively debate about blockchains…

Read More
iSAQB Blog DDD Confusion

In my work as a trainer for domain-driven design (short: DDD), I notice that…

Read More
iSAQB-blog CPSA-A Level

This blog post answers the most important questions about the written part of the iSAQB Advanced Level exam…

Read More
iSAQB Blog Functional Architecture Is Better

Wittgen­stein wrote, “The limits of my language mean the limits of my world.” Moritz Nähr, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons And functional architecture works best with functional programming languages. Functional Software Architecture (“FUNAR”) is one of the most advanced curricula in the iSAQB Advanced canon. It’s about the specific techniques for domain modelling and struc­turing software…

Read More

Want to learn Software Architecture? Look no further – the recently released iSAQB Foundation Curriculum covers all your needs! A group of inter­na­tional software architecture experts has been working on optimizing and stream­lining this systematic education path, resulting in the most systematic and practical curriculum ever. The 2021 update is the result of nearly 12 months…

Read More

The iSAQB provides a mock exam for the Foundation Level certification. This post shows how we moved this exam from docx format to AsciiDoc, facil­i­tating collab­o­ration and enabling automated gener­ation of the required multi­lingual document variants. So, this is the story of how we moved from Microsoft Word to AsciiDoc for the collab­o­ration on files…

Read More

In this brand-new podcast episode, Carola Lilienthal, Gernot Starke, and Eberhard Wolff sat together to discuss the iSAQB’s two-level certification scheme CPSA – Certified Profes­sional for Software Architecture – in detail. What are the reasons for, and what is the actual meaning of the CPSA certification program? Which are the benefits for partic­i­pants, but also…

Read More
iSAQB member Mischa Soujon

Christoph Witte: Hello, my name is Christoph Witte. I’m a freelance journalist. I’m here in front of the booth of the Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board at the OOP conference in Munich. And I want to talk to Mischa Soujon. He’s working at IBM as a solution architect, making proto­types, and proof of concept for…

Read More

Christoph Witte: Hello, my name is Christoph Witte, I’m a freelance journalist, and we are here in front of the booth of the Inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board at the OOP conference in Munich. Today I’d like to talk with Alexander Simon. He’s an IT consultant and owner of the company emax-it. And he’s an…

Read More
iSAQB member Gerhard Wanner

Christoph Witte: Hello, my name is Christoph Witte. I’m a freelance IT journalist, and I’m here at the booth of the inter­na­tional Software Architecture Quali­fi­cation Board at the OOP conference in Munich. I want to talk to Gerhard Wanner. He’s a professor at the University of Applied Sciences Stuttgart, and he’s teaching students in software…

Read More

You are a software architect, or inter­ested in becoming one, and would like to know more about the iSAQB CPSA certification program, and how your career could benefit from it? Then take a look at this presen­tation, created in a cooper­ation with iSQI. iSAQB member Roger Rhoades gives an overview of the field of software architecture,…

Read More
iSAQB member and chairwoman Mahbouba Gharbi

Mirko Hillert: Hello, we are here at OOP in Munich. Standing next to me is Mahbouba Gharbi, chair­woman of the iSAQB. Mahbouba, you are an author, software architect and trainer. You wrote a book with Arne Koschel, Andreas Rausch and Gernot Starke. It is called Software Architecture Funda­mentals. The book is quite successful and is…

Read More

Mirko Hillert: Hello, we are here at the Architectural Gathering 2019 in Munich. Kim Nena Duggen is sitting next to me. Perhaps you can briefly introduce yourself to our viewers again. Kim Nena Duggen: Sure. My name is Kim Nena Duggen. I work for embarc as an organi­za­tional developer. embarc performs software architecture, agile software…

Read More

Stay Up-to-Date with the iSAQB® Newsletter!

Scroll To Top